VALUABLE

RESOURCES

NUTRITION

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics | www.eatright.org 

Calorie King | www.calorieking.com

Celiac Disease Foundation | www.celiac.org

Food & Nutrition Magazine | www.foodandnutrition.org

Gluten Intolerance Group | www.gluten.org

SELF Nutrient Database | www.nutritiondata.self.com

USDA's MyPlate | www.choosemyplate.org

Vegetarian Resource Group | www.vrg.org

 

SPORTS NUTRITION

Collegiate & Professional Sports Dietitian Association | www.sportsrd.org

Nancy Clark's Sports Nutrition Guidebook by Nancy Clark, MS, RD | www.nancyclarkrd.com

NSF Dietary Supplements | www.nsf.org

NSF Certified Dietary Supplements | info.nsf.org

Sports, Cardiovascular And Wellness Nutrition | www.scandpg.org

Sports Nutrition for Coaches by Leslie Bonci, MPH, RD, CSSD | www.humankinetics.com

Sports Nutrition for Endurance Athletes by Monique Ryan | www.moniqueryan.com

Skratch Labs | www.skratchlabs.com

The Athelete's Fix by Pip Taylor  | www.piptaylor.com

Whey Protein Educational Resources by the National Dairy Council | wheyprotein.nationaldairycouncil.org

 

FOOD & RECIPES

Epicurious | www.epicurious.com

Food 52 | www.food52.com

Real Simple | www.realsimple.com

 

ONLINE MARKETPLACE

Thrive Market | www.thrivemarket.com

MINDFULL HEALTH & WELLNESS

Deepak Chopra | www.deepakchopra.com

Do Your Om Thing by Rebecca Pacheco | www.rebeccapacheco.com/omgal

Dr. Wayne Dyer | www.drwaynedyer.com

Eating Mindfully by Susan Alberts, Psy.D. | www.eatingmindfully.com

It Was Me All Along by Andie Mitchell | www.andiemitchell.com

The Zen of Eating by Ronna Kabatznick, Ph.D. | www.thecenterformindfuleating.org

Zen Habits by Leo Babauta | www.zenhabits.net

 

RD TO BE 

Academy Student Liaison | www.eatrightpro.org/resource

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition & Dietetics | www.eatrightacend.org/ACEND

Florida Dietetic Internship Program | www.freshfromflorida.com

Framingham State University Coordinated Program in Dietetics | www.framingham.edu

Inman Study Guide | www.inmanassoc.com

Interview with Dietetic Intern Sarah Grace of Fresh Fit N Healthy | www.youtube.com

Student Scoop |www.eatrightpro.org/resource

APPS

Food & Nutrition Magazine - Food Apps | www.foodandnutrition.org/Nutrition-Apps

Fitbit | www.fitbit.com

Food & Nutrition App Reviews | www.foodandnutrition.org

Inside Tracker | www.insidetracker.com

Jawbone | www.jawbone.com

Mindbody Connect | www.mindbodyonline.com

MyfitnessPal | www.myfitnesspal.com

Strava Running & Cycling GPS Tracker | www.strava.com

 

FILMS

Cowspiracy | www.cowspiracy.com

FedUp | www.fedupmovie.com

Food Matters | www.foodmatters.tv

Food Inc. | www.takepart.com/foodinc

Forks Over Knives | www.forksoverknives.com

Plantpure Nation | www.plantpurenation.com

Supersize Me | www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super_Size_Me

 

HUNGER RELIEF

Cooking Matters, Share Our Strength | www.cookingmatters.org

Community Servings | www.servings.org

Florida Food Bank | www.fafb.org

Growing Food Connections | www.growingfoodconnections.org

No Kid Hungry | www.nokidhungry.org

Waltham Community Day Center | www.communitydaycenter.org

 

FLORIDA

Community Supported Agriculture | www.freshfromflorida.com

Edible South Florida | www.ediblesouthflorida.com

Florida Farmers Markets | www.farmersmarketonline.com

Seasonal Seafood | www.freshfromflorida.com

Seasonal & Tropical Crops | www.freshfromflorida.com